Links

Permaculture is all about making connections. As we come across more new and exciting projects, we’ll be posting more links to great permaculture projects, courses and places for you to check out in the real world. It’s all fun and games to sing and dance about it, but in order to keep the party going, we need to get out and start DOING stuff!

 

Permaculture Education & Courses:

*Note – there is a lot of diversity in permaculture teaching methods and no two courses are alike. Our advice would be to research any courses being held locally to you and ask around the permaculture community for recommendations by people who have done courses. The best courses are real-life, immersive, participatory and taught from those with experience.

Australia

Melliodora (Hepburn Springs, VIC): holmgren.com.au

Permaculture College Australia – Djanbung Gardens (Nimbin NSW): www.permaculture.com.au

Milkwood Permaculture (NSW/VIC): www.milkwoodpermaculture.com.au

Fair Harvest Permaculture (Margaret River, WA): www.fairharvest.com.au

Terra Perma (Perth, WA): www.terraperma.com.au

Permaculture Research Institute Sunshine Coast (Kin Kin, QLD): permaculturesunshinecoast.org

Candlelight Farm Permaculture (Perth, WA): www.cfpermaculture.com.au

UK

Permaculture Association (National): www.permaculture.org.uk/courses

Tap ‘o Noth (Aberdeenshire, Scotland): taponothfarm.com

London Permaculture Network: www.londonpermaculture.com

North America

Regenerative Design Institute (Bolinas, California): www.regenerativedesign.org

UMass Permaculture (Amherst, Massachusetts): www.umass.edu

Gaiacraft (BC, Canada): gaiacraft.com

Permaculture Gardens, Farms & Community Spaces:

 

Australia

Djanbung Gardens (Nimbin NSW): permaculture.com.au

The Mulch Pit (Darwin, NT): themulchpit.net

AWEganic Gardens (Various): aweganicgardens.weebly.com

Perth City Farm (Perth, WA): perthcityfarm.org.au

FERN Community Garden (Fremantle, WA) freo.fern.org.au

Northey Street City Farm (Brisbane, QLD): nscf.org.au

Mullumbimby Community Gardens (Mullumbimby, NSW): mullumbimbycommunitygardens.org

CERES Community Environment Park (Melbourne, VIC) www.ceres.org.au

Northbank Community Garden (Bellingen, NSW): northbankgarden.org.au

 

UK

LandMatters Co-Op (Devon): landmatters.org.uk

St Werburgh’s City Farm (Bristol): www.swcityfarm.co.uk

Feed Bristol: feedbristol.blogspot.com.au

Barracks Lane Community Garden (Oxford): barrackslanegarden.org.uk

 

USA

The Resilience Hub (Portland, Maine): resiliencehub.wordpress.com

Shambala Permaculture Farm (Camano Island, Washington): shambalabakery.com

 

Permaculture Resources & Online Community:

 

Permaculture Principles: permacultureprinciples.com

Permaculture Australia: permacultureaustralia.org.au

WeTheTrees Permaculture Crowdfunding: www.wethetrees.com

kPermaculture Research Institute: permaculturenews.org

Over Grow The System: overgrowthesystem.com

Permaculture Action Network: permacultureaction.org

 

…more soon!